Nez Perce Tribe

Department of Fisheries Resources Management


Administration Division

David B. Johnson, Program Manager, along with the Deputy Manager Joseph Y. Oatman and Executive Assistant I, Michelle Wilson provide leadership and management services to the entire department. These services include inter-agency and internal Policy Coordination, Technical, Financial, and Fleet Management as well as support services.

The Fisheries program has over 150 employees and operates on a budget derived from more than 50 contracts. There are 6 divisions within the program: Administration, Harvest, Production, Research, Resident Fish and Watershed.

This program supports tribal leadership with technical, scientific, and policy input to assure protection of treaty rights. 

Administration Division Lead Staff

davej@nezperce.orgDave JohnsonDFRM Program
01(208) 843-7320
michelw@nezperce.orgMichelle WilsonExecutive Assistant I07(208) 843-7320
joeo@nezperce.orgJoe OatmanDeputy Program Mgr/
Harvest Director
02(208) 843-7320

Division Photos

Visit Us On Facebook